XLN Audio
Follow us on
Create Account
 

XLN Audio - Forum

Roland TD-6, AD, and Garageband

Discuss models, features and anything else related to E-drums

Roland TD-6, AD, and Garageband

Postby Jozo » Sat Mar 05, 2011 4:09 pm

Hi. I am beginning a recording project and I am using Garageband for the first time. I have ROland TD-6 kit with AD. I cannot get any sound out of the audio jack on my Mac. Here is some general information on my setup.

1. TD-6 brain, GM mode off
2. Local Control Off
3. Garageband recognizes that I have a midi instrument connected
4. I am able to hear audio in AD from the main screen (all the kit sounds) but not when I hit the triggers.
5. There is no output when I hit the triggers on the kit, and GB is not even recognizing the signal.
6. Everything is mapped correctly.

I have been watching tutorials and reading all morning, and I cannot seem to get anything to work. Does anyone have any insight?

Thanks
Jozo
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 10:21 pm

Postby yzf125 » Sun Mar 06, 2011 3:51 pm

I dont have Garage band but I will try and help best I can ,

have you selected your midi device in Garage band ?

Also you have to select in AD what module you are using, in your case a TD-6. You can access that by going to the beats page tab > click start up (Bottom Right side ) select Roland > TD-6.

You will want to save that as your default startup.

Rick
Roland TD-12 Ludwig A to E Drum Kit
Reaper
Windows 7 64 bit
M-Audio Audiophile 192 PCI Interface
yzf125
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Oct 15, 2010 3:18 pm
Location: New York

Postby Jozo » Sun Mar 06, 2011 7:03 pm

This actually ended up being a very simple fix. I had set everything up correctly. Alesis, the nice company that made my MIDI>USB cable, mislabeled the MIDI IN and OUT cables.

That is some great Quality Control, that's for sure.

Thanks for your help, though!
Jozo
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 10:21 pm


Return to E-Drums

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: blahblahblah! and 1 guest