XLN Audio
Follow us on
Create Account
 

XLN Audio - Forum

AD starts playing on it's own

Discuss models, features and anything else related to E-drums

AD starts playing on it's own

Postby highflyer » Sat Feb 18, 2012 4:58 pm

I have a weird problem here.
I run AD in Cubase SE. Hookup and latency is all ok.
When I start recording in Cubase with My Alesis DM 10 Pro kit( hitting the "play" or "record" button, AD starts playing the internal drum samples.
I have to stop it in AD, but as soon as I playback recorded music in Cubase SE, or start recording, AD shows it stuff with the internal drum loop.
How can I playback/ record without AD starting this internal drum pattern to play?record on it's own.
Does this make sence??
When I hit "play" or "play/record" in Cubase Se, AD starts belting out this drum sample from within AD.
Thanks,

who said e-drums and recording was easy, eh???

Bart
highflyer
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2011 9:04 pm

Re: AD starts playing on it's own

Postby Tore XLN Audio » Mon Feb 20, 2012 11:19 am

It sounds like the Sync button on the BEATS page is activated. Please try deactivating it.

The Sync button plays and loops the currently selected beat in Addictive Drums every time you press play in your host software (on top of any midi already on the track). This is for previewing purposes, so you should deactivate it before recording.
Tore XLN Audio
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2541
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2007 6:40 pm

Re: AD starts playing on it's own

Postby highflyer » Tue Feb 21, 2012 4:24 pm

Thanks a lot for this fast response.
I'm sure that's what it is. I'll make sure to de-activate this button.
Once again, thank you very much.
Makes my recordings a lot easier.

Cheers
highflyer
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2011 9:04 pm


Return to E-Drums

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest