XLN Audio
Follow us on
Create Account
 

XLN Audio - Forum

A Great Idea

Do you have any cool ideas for improvements of Addictive Drums or Addictive Keys?

A Great Idea

Postby stratcat33511 » Mon Dec 14, 2009 3:14 am

Please don't change a thing
AD ROCKS just as it is

Add expansion kits and sounds - cool
more midis - cool
tweaks under the hood - awesome

Please don't appease to make this all things to everyone.
PT does this and EZD does that SD is superior at this f-FXP.
Others try and fail

You guys Rule
AD is the best drum program ever
Lets keep it that way
Please
Thanks
<3
Rock Hard - Wear protection
www.myspace.com/edmclaughlin
stratcat33511
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun May 13, 2007 3:02 pm

Postby EvilDragon » Mon Dec 14, 2009 9:42 am

Except they NEED to add more USER PROGRAMMABLE kitpiece slots (like at least 32)! It's a necessity, no matter how hard you try to cover that up! :)
EvilDragon
 
Posts: 491
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2009 7:51 pm

Postby docguitarman » Tue Dec 15, 2009 3:53 am

Amen EvilDragon! Me want a double kick!
Recording and composing equipment:
13 guitars
1 bass
Ableton Live Intro 8.2
Ableton Essential Instruments Collection 2
Addictive Drums (of course!)
M-Audio BX5a Monitors
Bose Headphones
Guitar Pro 6 Tab Editor
Line 6 UX1
Pod Farm Plugin
Recabinet
---------
Fender BF Bassman
Epiphone Valve Jr 1/2 stack
Vox AC4TV
Sennheiser e609
docguitarman
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 12:57 am

More Slots

Postby SickPuP » Tue Dec 15, 2009 4:13 am

I agree that it needs more slots but you can do double bass just fine as-is unless you want to kick both at the exact same time. I have never seen this done in a song intensionally so I don't know why you want that.
SickPuP
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 8:46 pm

Re: More Slots

Postby Alienchild » Tue Dec 15, 2009 8:55 am

ddelella wrote:I agree that it needs more slots but you can do double bass just fine as-is unless you want to kick both at the exact same time. I have never seen this done in a song intensionally so I don't know why you want that.


Cause it's double the awesome!
Alienchild
 
Posts: 161
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2009 9:39 am

Postby stratcat33511 » Tue Dec 15, 2009 4:54 pm

I would think a double-kick could be programmed or recorded as you play into it via midi

MORE sound slots ? For what instruments ?

I think it's perfect the way it is
I couldn't ask for more
( it would be greedy )
Rock on !
Rock Hard - Wear protection
www.myspace.com/edmclaughlin
stratcat33511
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun May 13, 2007 3:02 pm

Postby docguitarman » Tue Dec 15, 2009 5:45 pm

If some one can show me how that would be great. I use Guitar Pro and I want to be able to create midi tracks for Ginger Baker. He uses two kicks. In the Cream days he had a custom Ludwig silver sparkle set with non Standard 20x11 and a 22x11 bass drums.
Recording and composing equipment:
13 guitars
1 bass
Ableton Live Intro 8.2
Ableton Essential Instruments Collection 2
Addictive Drums (of course!)
M-Audio BX5a Monitors
Bose Headphones
Guitar Pro 6 Tab Editor
Line 6 UX1
Pod Farm Plugin
Recabinet
---------
Fender BF Bassman
Epiphone Valve Jr 1/2 stack
Vox AC4TV
Sennheiser e609
docguitarman
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 12:57 am

Postby EvilDragon » Tue Dec 15, 2009 6:32 pm

stratcat33511 wrote:MORE sound slots ? For what instruments ?


At least 5 toms (my only gripe with AD - ONLY FOUR TOMS?! ONLY THREE CYMBALS?! That's a no-no for me.)
2 snares.
4 crashes.
2 chinas.
3 splashes.
2 spocks (future ADpak for sure!).
4 octabans (future ADpak for sure!).
2 cowbells.
1 tambourine.

Yes, having an option for THIS much flexibility is awesome, don't you think? And yes, I would use this all. And yes, I do have enough RAM to run it all.

And yes, it should have been available in AD a long time ago.
EvilDragon
 
Posts: 491
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2009 7:51 pm

Postby Jaco815 » Tue Dec 15, 2009 8:16 pm

Hell yes. It took me along time to even get around to getting AD because I was so turned off by only having 12 kit pieces. I first saw videos of Jakob demonstrating AD at NAMM of Musicmesse or something and it only had 12 pieces and I thought "well that's useless". On my own drumset that is sitting next to me (the kit on which I write my beats) I have 5 toms, 2 snares, 2 cowbells, 1 splash, 1 small bell cymbal, 1 crash, and 2 rides. Why can't I have all that and more in AD!? This isn't rocket science guys! Just make it so we can add more kit piece slots where the picture is and be able to scroll down to see more kit pieces, then be able to scroll to the right on the mixer board to see new kit piece channels which we could drag to wherever we want. I'm no programmer by any means, but surely it can't be that hard.

XLN has been very quiet on this issue, which kind of pisses me off. They should chime in and let us know if they are hearing us or if we are falling on deaf ears and they will forever refuse to honor this basic request.
Jaco815
 
Posts: 222
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 7:42 am

Postby EvilDragon » Tue Dec 15, 2009 10:43 pm

...or there's another possibility - they're DELIBERATELY quiet and saving this feature for AD 2.0, or something.


Which might be here in half year's time or something? :P


I'm talking out of my ass though xD
EvilDragon
 
Posts: 491
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2009 7:51 pm

Postby teacue » Wed Dec 16, 2009 12:56 am

Please don't shoot me for this question :wink:

I really would like to understand what prevents all user who want more slots to use several instances of AD?

This way you do not have only 5 cymbals or 5 toms but 6, 7 ...

Are'nt all E-Drums device able to control several midi channels?

And BTW if you increase the number of slots, who will say this is now the right number?
Someone needs 16 instruments, someone else needs 20 instruments ...

Best regards
teacue
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2007 3:18 pm
Location: Germany

Postby EvilDragon » Wed Dec 16, 2009 2:49 am

Because keeping it all in ONE INTERFACE and over ONE MIDI CHANNEL is making things A LOT MORE TIDY.

Because it makes more sense logically.

Because it's simply easier to have it all in one window, without jumping through hoops with MIDI channels, note splitting, the whole charade.

It should be done. It must be done. I hope it will be done. Besides, if the competition has it, why wouldn't AD have it too? It's just calling up on their ante.


There should be a finite number of slots. The limit is 127 keys you can send through MIDI. One kitpiece slot can have up to 10 or more keys occupied (hihat, for example). So... in theory 32-48 kitpiece slots should be more than enough!
Last edited by EvilDragon on Wed Dec 16, 2009 2:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.
EvilDragon
 
Posts: 491
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2009 7:51 pm

Postby stratcat33511 » Wed Dec 16, 2009 4:44 am

teacue wrote:Please don't shoot me for this question :wink:

I really would like to understand what prevents all user who want more slots to use several instances of AD?

This way you do not have only 5 cymbals or 5 toms but 6, 7 ...

Are'nt all E-Drums device able to control several midi channels?

And BTW if you increase the number of slots, who will say this is now the right number?
Someone needs 16 instruments, someone else needs 20 instruments ...

Best regards

Exactly my point
I agree totally
Multiple instances ...
..tune the toms of drumkit 2..
EQ the second kit a bit
voila !

The Best Drum program ever !
Period .
The End .


<3
Rock Hard - Wear protection
www.myspace.com/edmclaughlin
stratcat33511
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun May 13, 2007 3:02 pm

Postby EvilDragon » Wed Dec 16, 2009 11:46 am

NO.

Keeping it all in one instance is BETTER.

Period.
EvilDragon
 
Posts: 491
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2009 7:51 pm

Postby Alienchild » Wed Dec 16, 2009 11:58 am

I agree with the 1-window idea. Since I have no clue about the streaming engine used in AD I cannot say that "it should be an easy task", because if it was just a couple of days work it would have been done by now.
Alienchild
 
Posts: 161
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2009 9:39 am

Next

Return to Feature Requests!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest